HomeFifa World Cup

Fifa Women’s World Cup Winners List 1991-2015

Like Tweet Pin it Share Share Email

The FIFA Women’s World Cup which is the Women’s Football international Tournament organised by  Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). which is FIFA global governing body. The Tournament was started in year 1991 and take place after every 4 year. There are total number of 24 teams who Participate in the Tournament every year. There has been total of 7 Women’s World Cup out of which United States had 3 had won by United States rest 4 by different teams. The 2015 championship winner was United States.

Women’s Fifa World Cup Winners List

The FIFA men’s first tournament was started in year 1930. After the FA ban from conducting the Women’s league for which FIFA hosted invitational in China and the FIFA 1991 was hosted by China where total of 12 teams too part. In the final’s United Stated beats Norway by 2-1. The FIFA Women’s World Cup Match is been played in two Stages. Group Stage and then the Knockout stage. In Group stage the 24 teams are grouped in to 4 teams each. Where the teams have Round- Robin means each team faces 3 times the same team of that group. The Teams which begged more points in the group are chosen for the Knockout matches where 16 teams take part at first.

Fifa Women’s World Cup Winners List 1991-2015

The Players are given awards for several categories according to there overall game play in the tournament some awards like Golden Ball, Golden Boot, Golden Glove. Best Young players etc. These awards encourage players to work as same each year. The Current Marta is the Top scorer of the league who score 15 Goals. These stats change from time to time.The FIFA Women’s World Cup Winner List is Posted below. For all the updates of the League stay connected with us.

1991 12 United States Norway US won by 2-1 China
1995 12 Norway Germany Norway won by 2-0 Sweden
1999 16 United States China PR US won by 5-4 in penalty after draw at 0-0 United States
2003 16 Germany Sweden Germany won by 2-1 (Golden Goal) United States
2007 16 Germany Brazil Germany won by 2-0 China
2011 16 Japan United States Japan won by 3-1 in penalty after draw at 2-2 Germany
2015 24 United States Japan USA won by 5-2 Canada

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *