HomeIndian Premier League

List of IPL Winners | Indian Premier League Champions 2008-2016

Like Tweet Pin it Share Share Email

The Indian Premier League Which one of the World’s Most popular league and Popularly known by name IPL which is a T20 League which generally starts in the month of April and go for 2 months. The League was Started in year 2008 and got Popularity because of IPL only many leagues like Big Bash League, Karnataka Premier League Started. It is the Sixth Most Attendance Cricket League.When IPL was started Pepsi was the Official Sponsor of the League but in 2015 Vivo become the new Title Sponsor of the League. There are total of 8 Teams who conduct the league. While two other Teams get Suspended. According to the global valuation and corporate finance advisor IPL Brand Value is increasing each year with 19% rate.

List of Indian Premier League (IPL) Winners

The League is managed and Guided by Board Council of Cricket in India. While Last year two new team replaced the old teams Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants. The Cash prize of the League get increase Each year. IPL Prize money for the 2020 League was Rs 47 Crore.The IPL winner 2020 was Sunrisers Hyderabad. While Mumbai Indian, Chennai Super League and Kolkata Knight Riders had won the league twice. The League offical Live Streaming Partner is Star Sports which covers small to big details of the League on there website and also through Hotstar. While there are 100’s of websites which covers the league like Cricbuzz, SportsKeeda etc.

MUST READ  IPL Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions 2020 Live Streaming, Match Preview, TV broadcast, Head to Head Info

List of Indian Premier League (IPL) Champions 2008-2016 Winners –

The List of the Winners is below which includes Winners as well as Runner up of the league. If You look at the table below Teams Like Rajasthan Royals (Currently Suspended), Deccan Chargers ( Former Team), Sunrisers Hyderabad had won the league Once only. Each year there is a bidding session in month of February where the top bidder get the top players of the league. Have the look below and do share it with your friends and loved ones.

Year Winner Result Runner-up
2008 Rajasthan Royals Royals won by 3 wickets Chennai Super Kings
2009 Deccan Chargers Chargers won by 6 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010 Chennai Super Kings Super Kings won by 22 runs Mumbai Indians
2011 Chennai Super Kings Super Kings won by 58 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Knight Riders won by 5 wickets Chennai Super Kings
2013 Mumbai Indians Indians won by 23 runs Chennai Super Kings
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Knight Riders won by 3 wickets Kings XI Punjab
2015 Mumbai Indians Indians won by 41 runs Chennai Super Kings
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad SRH won by 8 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore
MUST READ  Shane Watson named interim Captain of RCB

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *