HomeICC Champions Trophy

ICC Champions Trophy Winners List 1998-2017

Like Tweet Pin it Share Share Email

The ICC Champions Trophy which was started in year 1998 an one Day International (ODI). ICC Champions Trophy is played with a gap of every Two year but later changed to 4 years Gap. The next Tournament will held in Year 2020. Which will be hosted by England is the 8th edition of tournament. There will be top 8 team participating. The Teams will be divided into group of 4. The Tournament was Held after every 2 year till the year 2006 but from year 2006 the league started to take place after a gap of 4 Years. The Format of the Tournament is Knockout There are just 15 matches. The ICC Championship Winner List Contains 7 Match Winners.

ICC Champions Trophy Winners List

India and Australia are the only teams to won 2 titles each. The Most runs in this series is made by Chris Gayle (791 Runs) while the most wickets were taken by Australian bowler Kyle Mills (28 Wickets). The 2008 Championship was to be held at Pakistan but due to the Security purpose the mast was shifted to South Africa in 2009. The Tournament s Administrated and Guided by International Cricket Council. While the 2019 ICC Championship Will take place in the month of June.The 2013 Tournament which was held at England was Won by India where Shikhar Dhawan made the most runs (363 Runs) and most wickets were taken by Ravindra Jadeja (12 Wickets).

MUST READ  ICC Champions Trophy Australia vs Bangladesh 2020 Live Streaming, Match Preview, TV broadcast, Head to Head Info

ICC Championship Trophy Winner List 1998 – 2020

Till Now The ICC Championship Trophy is Held at Bangladesh, Kenya, Sri Lanka, England, India (2006), South Africa & England (2013).  While After 2020 The ICC Championship Trophy 2021 is expected. As per the Four years Gap. The eight teams Includes England, Australia, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan.The Fixtures had been already released Where in Group A Australia, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand and in Group B India, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka will be there. Stay updated with Us For the ICC Championship Trophy 2020 News and match Updates.

Year Winner Runner-up Final Result Host
1998 South Africa West Indies South Africa won by 4 wickets Bangladesh
2000 New Zealand India New Zealand won by 4 wickets Kenya
2002 India, Sri-Lanka Sri Lanka and India named joint winners Sri Lanka
2004 West Indies England West Indies won by 2 wickets England
2006 Australia West Indies Australia won by 8 wickets India
2009 Australia New Zealand Australia won by 6 wickets South Africa
2013 India England India won by 5 runs England
2017 TBC TBC TBC England
MUST READ  ICC Champions Trophy England vs Australia 2020 Live Streaming, Match Preview, TV broadcast, Head to Head Info

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *